Ulta & Sephora Haul!

photo

Holy shit, you guys. I love makeup. And my boyfriend, who sponsored my little shopping spree today. (Thanks, Snug!) Here’s the thing… I can’t always really afford to get the makeup I want because, well, this shit ain’t cheap. And in my experience, cheap makeup is usually cheap for a reason. So, when I get a chance to go to Ulta or Sephora and actually throw down, I get soooo excited. Here’s what I got today…

  • Too Faced Bulletproof Brows in Universal Taupe
    If you haven’t checked out this month’s Ulta catalog, do so immediately. They’re doing a series of one-day sales on some pretty badass products. When I saw that they’d be giving HALF OFF on this (making it $15 instead of $30), I had to have it.
    PS. They’re also doing a sale on the Anastasia Brow Gel toward the end of the month and I plan on getting that, too. I will post reviews on them both, or maybe a comparison review.
  • Benefit They’re Real! Push-Up Liner
    I’ve talked about this before, Ariel did a review on this last month. This shit is great. I love it.
  • Make Up For Ever Aqua Rouge in Shade 9
    I can’t wait to try this on. Apparently it is some kind of miracle product. In fact, I made a special trip to Sephora today because Ulta doesn’t carry Make Up For Ever products. Full review to follow!
  • Urban Decay Naked Skin in Shade 2.0
    I just love Urban Decay. I have oily skin. It sucks. I left Ulta today with three different kinds of foundation on my face, feeling really good about choosing this one. Came home hours later and my skin was significantly less oily where this foundation was. #stoked
  • Real Techniques Brushes
    I got the stippling brush, because I needed one. And I picked up their retractable kabuki because last week I used my kabuki to clear the linoleum dust out of my linocut. #artschoolproblems
  • Burt’s Bees Pink Grapefruit Cleansing Wipes
    These are apparently great for oily skin, so I thought I would give them a shot.
  • Ulta Brush Cleaning Spray
    Because reasons.

In addition to allllllllllll of this amazing makeup, J also bought me a new outfit for the wedding party we’re going to this weekend (and I looooooooove it). I am feeling pretty spoiled tonight. 🙂

Reviews of all ‘dis and a recap of our weekend trip to Atlanta coming up soon!

PS. Have you tried any of these products? What did you think?

5 thoughts on “Ulta & Sephora Haul!

  1. Loveeee me some sephora! I have a huge eye shadow box. It has about 50 colors of eye shadow. Eye liner in about 20 colors. And lip stick in about 20 colors. By far my fav makeup brand!

    Like

Leave a Reply

