5 Drugstore Beauty Favorites (Under $10!)

IMG_0079

I might splurge on makeup more than I should, but I also love a good bargain! So if there’s a great product out there on the cheap, I’m all over it. Here are a few recent favorites I’ve picked up that are all under $10…

Fit-Me-Stick-Natural-BeigeMaybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation Sticks
These are great for contouring because it’s super easy to put the color exactly where you want it, they blend in well, and they have a really nice matte finish. There’s a powder core in the middle of the stick that helps out with excess oil – which is perfect for oily skin (like mine). I am pretty fair-skinned and I was looking for one to highlight and one to contour, so I picked up shades Porcelain and Toffee. So far, I’m loving these! The price varies a bit depending on where you buy them, but they’re about $7 each.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder
I had heard nothing but good things about this powder, so I decided it was time to give it a shot. I’ve got to say, this has done a great job at keeping my excess oil at bay. My one gripe is that the packaging feels pretty flimsy and I’m certain I will break it before I’m through with the powder. But, it’s $4, so no biggie.

Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm
I shouldn’t say this is a recent favorite, since I’ve been using it for years. But, I recently picked up the shade Red Dahlia for the first time and I really love it! I love how natural this balm is and it makes my lips feel really nice and smooth. I tend to opt for tinted lip balms (especially in the colder months), because sometimes you just want a little pop of color. These come in 9 different shades and run around $7 each!

 

VioletChiffonL’Oréal Color Riche Balm  
Surprisingly, I don’t recall ever trying a L’Oréal lip product before. But, I happened to find the shade Violet Chiffon on sale and figured I’d give it a shot. I’ve been wanting to try a purple or berry-toned lip, but I didn’t want to drop a bunch of money on it before I knew if I liked it. Well, I LOVE it. This color is amazing! It’s very lively and feminine, but not too out there. The color lasts quite a while and (most importantly) fades out extremely evenly. (Patchy lip products are a big pet peeve of mine.) It even smells like berries! Oh, and the packaging is gorgeous. This retails for $8.

 

Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 3.12.49 PME.L.F. Powder Brush
This brush is obviously on the larger side, but I love it for a quick coat of pressed powder. I’ve actually been using this for months and it has held up very nicely. It holds powder well and doesn’t shed bristles all over my face. Plus, it’s only $3!

 

 

 

 

What are some of your favorite beauty products under $10? Tell me about them in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “5 Drugstore Beauty Favorites (Under $10!)

  1. Pingback: Prima Donna Goodies & a Beauty Giveaway! | Thrifting & Bitching

  2. Pingback: October ’14 Beauty Favorites! | Thrifting & Bitching

Leave a Reply

