The Body Shop (40% Off) Haul!

IMG_0176

Last week, I very excitedly posted that The Body Shop was having a 40% off sale! I’ve been getting low on some of my skincare products and dying to try The Body Shop’s tea tree oil line, so the sale came at a perfect time. (Don’t you love that?!) Here’s what I got!

IMG_0179Tea Tree Oil Pore Minimiser
This is what started this whole shopping spree. I have oily skin and large pores. No bueno. But, I’ve read SO many blogs just raving about this stuff, that I decided it was time to give it a shot.

Retail: $18 / Sale: $10.80

 

IMG_0182Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
After I put the minimiser in my cart, I thought, well since it’s on sale, maybe I’ll pick up a few more things. I decided on the toner because it has mattifying powders! I’m excited to see how it will help my skin.

Retail: $12 / Sale: $7.20

IMG_0178Tea Tree Face Mask
I just don’t do face masks as often as I should. I get blackheads here and there, so I figured it wouldn’t hurt to give this a shot. I’d like to start doing a mask once a week or so, but we shall see!

Retail: $15.50 / Sale: $9.30

 

IMG_0177Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
I think I’ve basically depleted my face moisturizers at this point and I haven’t found many that I really love. Plus, if you can’t tell, I’m on a bit of a mattifying mission! I remember trying this out a year or two ago and really liking it.

Retail: $16.50 / Sale: $9.90

 

IMG_0180Matte It Skin Primer
I don’t know when the last time I bought a primer is. I get tons of samples in my Birchbox and Ipsy, but I haven’t found THE ONE yet. I’m hoping this will be it! I love that this primer has chamomile and aloe in it.

Retail: $15 / Sale: $9

 

IMG_0183Colour Crush Lipsticks
I’ve recently discovered the world of purple lipsticks, but hadn’t tried a really BOLD purple yet. So, say hello to Damson in Distress (a matte purple). I also picked up Coral Cutie (a matte orange).

Retail: $12.50 ea / Sale: $7.50 ea

 

IMG_0184Free Samples!
The Body Shop loves to send along free samples – which I also love. 😉 I picked out Nutriganics Drops of Youth and the Vitamin E Moisture Cream. (I am currently using The Body Shop’s Vitamin E Cream Cleanser and I love it!)

 

 

Overall, I saved about $40! Man, I love sales.

Have you tried any of these products before? Let me know what you thought of them in the comments below!

 

4 thoughts on “The Body Shop (40% Off) Haul!

  1. Pingback: October ’14 Beauty Favorites! | Thrifting & Bitching

  2. Pingback: November ’14 Beauty Favorites! | Thrifting & Bitching

  3. Pingback: Deal Alert! Buy 3, Get 3 Free at The Body Shop | Thrifting & Bitching

Leave a Reply

