October ’14 Beauty Favorites!

october

With the holidays coming up, I’m trying really hard not to splurge on all kinds of new makeup that I don’t actually need. Luckily, I’ve recently discovered some awesome products through my subscription boxes (and I’ve gotten a chance to really test out some previous purchases). So, without further ado, here are my October favorites!

IMG_0230Le Couvent Des Minimes Moisturizing Hand Cream (Blood Orange & Rosemary)
A while back, I posted that I was on the prowl for a really awesome hand cream. Well, I ended up finding this one at Ulta and decided to give it a shot. I’m so glad I did! In addition to smelling amazing, it contains shea butter and beeswax, leaving my hands feeling super soft! Plus, it’s the perfect size for your purse or your desk at work and the packaging is super chic!

 

Retail Value: $8 / 0.8 oz

 

IMG_0232Napoleon Perdis DeVine Lipstick (Aphrodite)
As I previously mentioned, Ulta will no longer be carrying Napoleon Perdis products, so I scored two of their lipsticks on the cheap! This one is definitely my favorite of the two and has become my new go-to bright red lipstick! While it isn’t totally party-proof (it will come off a bit when you eat or drink), I do appreciate that it fades evenly and doesn’t leave my lips feeling dry.

 

Retail Value: $25

 

IMG_0233L’Oreal Colour Riche Lip Balm (Violet Chiffon)
This was an impulse buy for me when I found it in a clearance bin at Walmart. I had been curious about the world of purple and berry-toned lipsticks but I wasn’t sure I could pull it off. Well, I am now obsessed and I can’t believe how much I love this balm! Such a high quality product for a small price. It fades completely evenly and makes my lips feel really smooth and hydrated!

 

Retail Value: $8

 

IMG_0235The Body Shop Colour Crush Lipstick (Damson in Distress)
After testing the waters with the berry-toned L’Oreal lip balm, I decided to try a much bolder purple and picked this up during The Body Shop’s 40% off sale. I’m not sure I would have spent money on this if it weren’t on sale, but I’m so glad I did. Although it looks a little crazy, it actually is a really beautiful, wearable shade. It doesn’t look like costume makeup or anything. 😉 It’s quickly become one of my favorites!

Retail Value: $12.50

 

IMG_0239Anastasia Dip Brow (Soft Brown)
I’m just straight-up obsessed with this lately. I’ll be doing a full review soon, so be on the lookout for that. But, I’m all about the brows and this shit is just incredible. I also love how many shades Anastasia has to choose from. Even though I think their “Auburn” is a bit too red for me, I appreciate them recognizing us gingers! 😉

 

Retail Value: $18

 

IMG_0236Skone Cosmetics Tattooed Eye Liner (Black)
I received this in my October Ipsy and I was pretty dubious. I’m a real eyeliner snob and didn’t expect to like this, but it really took me by surprise! I LOVE how thin of a line I can create with this, I haven’t had any problems with the tip drying up yet, and despite my sometimes oily lids, it stays on very well!

Retail Value: $15

 

So there you have it – my October faves! What were some of your favorites this month?

3 thoughts on “October ’14 Beauty Favorites!

Leave a Reply

