Review | November ’14 Ipsy

IMG_0305

I’m pretty excited about this month’s Ipsy glam bag! The theme for November is “Girl Meets Glitter” and when I saw the bag, I was a little worried because, as we all know, glitter has a tendency to get EVERYWHERE. So I was super relieved that the bag isn’t coated in loose glitter and it’s actually really cute. Phew! Check out what I got… 

IMG_0308First Impression:
The bag is super cute and I’m honestly excited about everything I got this month! There was so much product in the bag that they couldn’t even fit all of the products inside (in their packaging, at least). Can’t argue with that for $10!

 

 

IMG_0315IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye
I can’t even tell you how stoked I was when I learned I was getting this in my glam bag. As far as I’m concerned, this is the holy grail of under eye concealers. In fact, the first time I ever used it, I put on too much and I looked ALERT AS FUCK. A little bit goes a long way, friends. And they even sent me the right shade and everything! Score!

Full size: $24 / .28 fl oz 8 g
Sample size: $9.50 / .11 fl oz

 

 

IMG_0317Be a Bombshell Eye Base in Submissive
Honestly, I don’t really love Be a Bombshell, so I wasn’t sure how I’d feel about this. But, I’m actually pretty pleasantly surprised. It is similar to (but not as highly pigmented as) Maybelline Color Tattoo. I used it last night as a base for my UD Naked Basics eyeshadow palette and it did a great job at keeping my eye makeup in place!

Full size: $14 / .09 oz
Sample size: $14 / .09 oz

 

 

IMG_0312J. Cat Wonder Lip Paint in Red Potion
I got a really vampy red shade of this, which I am pretty excited about! I tested it out and it was difficult to wash off of my fingertip after applying it so that speaks for how it wears. I haven’t tested it out over dinner or drinks yet, but from what I can tell this is a pretty good product. It doesn’t feel drying at all, though it does bleed a little more than I’d like.

Full size: $5 / .33 oz
Sample size: $5 / .33 oz

 

 

IMG_0309Marc Anthony Oil of Morocco Hairspray
I don’t use a ton of hairspray, but I do like to have it around for when the time comes. So, once again, Ipsy read my mind and sent me this just as I ran out! I’m not much of a hairspray connoisseur, but this will do the trick!

Full size: $9 / 8.8 oz
Sample size: $3.00 / 1.5 oz

 

 

 

IMG_0316Temptu S/B Highlighter
I actually received this in my September Birchbox, but in a rose gold shade (which I didn’t really love). So I was actually pretty excited to try it in a nice white highlight. This is pretty shimmery so I don’t think I’ll be wearing it for photo shoots or anything, but I do like it!

Full size: $27.50 / 1 fl oz
Sample size: $2.75 / .1 fl oz

 

 

Totaled up, this bag is worth $34.25 and that doesn’t include the cost of the bag itself. I am very happy with the bags I’ve been getting from Ipsy lately and I definitely recommend it to anyone who loves to test out new makeup, but is working with a tight budget. It’s only $10/month with free shipping and I’ve discovered some great products this way!

Interested in joining Ipsy? I’d love it if you used my referral link when you sign up!

3 thoughts on “Review | November ’14 Ipsy

  1. Pingback: November ’14 Beauty Favorites! | Thrifting & Bitching

Leave a Reply

