Review | NEW Subscription Box! Best Kept Rx

BKRX

We all know I have a thing for subscription boxes, so I am thrilled to share a brand new subscription service with all of you that just came out this month! Come on in and see what Best Kept Rx is all about!

Best Kept Rx is a brand spankin’ new quarterly subscription box curated by the five lovely ladies at Best Kept Self. If you aren’t familiar with BKS, it’s an online community “where self-starting women become their best kept self.” It’s full of great articles and programs to help you look, feel, and live confidently. It’s a really neat site and full of awesome tips for women of all different lifestyles! Definitely worth checking out.

 

This month is an exciting time for the ladies at BKS, as they just released their very first Best Kept Rx subscription box, which they were kind enough to send me to review and share with all of you!

 

IMG_0672
Here’s how it works:
Each of the five women at BKS have specially selected a full-sized item to include, along with a little blurb about why they chose that product. What I love about this – right off the bat – is how well-rounded this box is! It’s different than your run-of-the-mill beauty or lifestyle subscription because each of the ladies at BKS bring something different to the table, so you get a little bit of everything, which I just love! I also love that they leave a note about each item. It’s such a nice, personal touch!

IMG_0675

It costs $49/quarter (so you’ll be charged and receive a box every three months), or $179/annually (saving you $17). If you opt for the annual subscription, you will also get access to the Best Kept Community (a private Facebook group for self-starting women), free access to BKS’s Webinars Over Wine series, and discounts to future events and conferences.

 

IMG_0673
Meet the Experts!
These are the five experts at Best Kept Self and their areas of expertise:

BKS

From left to right: Shauna, Founder ; Megan, Personal Stylist / Image Consultant ; Kristin, Beauty Expert ; Jessie, Health Coach ; Margaret, Coach to Working Moms

 

Here’s a closer look at each of the items they picked out:

 

These may be my favorite of the items I received! I’m all about having stylish notebooks around and these are the perfect size for any bag (or even your back pocket). The set includes three blank-paged notebooks (perfect for sketching!). They’re a beautiful, timeless gray with golden thread bindings.

 

Retail value: $9 (set of 3 notebooks)

 

IMG_0641Megan’s Pick | To-Go Spa Eyes
This is one of the more intriguing spa products I’ve received! These are gel pads that you apply to your under-eye area for 20 minutes. They’re infused with “high-density marine collagen, enzymes, amino acids, natural marine minerals, trace elements, proteins and vitamins.” After the application, you’re supposed to see improved elasticity, texture, and appearance of your under-eye skin. I’m going to save these for a really rough morning. Like, oh, I don’t know… January 1st, maybe. Or the day after my birthday party. Either way, I’ll be needing these very soon.
Retail value: $12.50 (3 pair)
Sample: $4.25* (1 pair)

 

I love, love, love a good essential oil, so I was pretty happy to see this in the box. This oil comes from Rebecca’s Herbal Apothecary in Boulder, CO. It’s an energy blend, made up of tangerine, cedarwood, fennel, and coriander essential oils. It smells SO GOOD. Like, this is what I wish my kitchen smelled like 24/7, but it’s also a really wearable scent, so don’t let the kitchen comment scare you off. 😉 I fully believe in the power of scent going a long way, whether it’s for your health or your mood. This one is super happy / energizing!

 

Retail value: $4 (1 dram)

 

I had never tried any Inglot products before, so I was stoked to test this out! This is a very moisturizing lipstick with avocado oil, vitamin E, and evening primrose. It also lasted quite a while and I received a really lovely color – shade 41. The packaging is really classy and simple, too. All around, this was a happy discovery for me. Thanks, Kristin!

 

Retail value: $14 (1.8 g)

 

 

My boyfriend and I saw these (or some version of these, anyway) on Shark Tank and I thought it was a pretty neat idea. Honestly, I’m not a huge flavored-water person, but I do love lemon in my water and every time I’m at a hotel or event where there’s infused water around, I always drink it. So, maybe I’m just too lazy to make it for myself? Either way, I’ve got a great reason to start testing the waters (no pun intended) now that I have this bottle!

 

Retail value: $15 (27 oz bottle)

 

While my calculations come out to $46.25 for a $49 box, I’ve gotta say, I still think this is worth the price tag. It’s a nice little way to pamper yourself 4 times a year, or it would make a super thoughtful gift! The truth of the matter is, I don’t always step out of my comfort zone and try new things and the Best Kept Rx box is a great way to do just that! It’s especially worth it if you opt for the annual subscription and get access to all that the Best Kept Self community has to offer.

 

I have a good feeling about this one, you guys. I mean, their first box is this good! I think it’s only going to get better. If you agree, you should get on their waitlist ASAP! Sales only open up 4x/year for short periods of time and it’s first come, first serve – so you definitely wanna be on that list!

 

So, what do you think? Will you be signing up for Best Kept Rx?

 

*Disclaimer: I received a complimentary box for review purposes. All opinions expressed are 100% honest and my own.
2 thoughts on “Review | NEW Subscription Box! Best Kept Rx

Leave a Reply

