Review | Danklo Box & a Giveaway!

giveaway pic

I don’t know about you, but I love surprises. There’s something really exciting about receiving a box of unknown goodies in the mail and opening it up to see what you got! But, you know what’s even better than surprises? Surprises AND cash. With the Danklo Box, that’s exactly what you get! Read on to see what I received and learn how you can win your very own Danklo Box (and up to $1,000)!

For starters, let me tell you a bit about Danklo. They launched in July of 2014 and unlike most subscription services, they offer different levels of membership depending on how many goodies you’d like to receive. Here’s a look at the different levels and their prices.

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 12.21.56 PM The folks at Danklo were kind enough to send me a DankloPrime box to review and they’re giving away a Danklo box to one lucky reader! See the end of the post for details on how you can win.

But first, let’s take a look at what I got…

IMG_0653
IMG_0663Cash – Six Dollars
I’m not gonna lie, I was really crossing my fingers for a big fad wad of cash to come in the mail right around the holidays. Especially since we just got back from a big trip up the east coast to visit family. But hey, six bucks is six bucks. I’m definitely not complaining about free money. 🙂

 

 

IMG_0660Batteries
While this may seem pretty anticlimactic, this is actually kind of the perfect thing to put into a wacky little subscription box like this. I sort of feel like Danklo is all about sending you things that are useful, but that you probably wouldn’t buy for yourself (or, if you’re like me, that you always forget to buy).

 

 

IMG_0658Wine Aerator
It’s like they know me! This is definitely my favorite item in the box. I love me a good glass of wine (or three), so this will get plenty of use in my house!

 

 

 

IMG_0661Kinetic Sand
This stuff is so crazy! It’s like regular sand, but it sticks together so you can make all kinds of crazy shapes with it or just play around with it in your hands. I had a bit of fun with this to test it out and then I passed it along to my niece. I think stuff like this is really great for kids!

 

 

IMG_0656Flashlight
I don’t really know when I’ll use this, but I always like to have little things like this around in the car or wherever. You never know when you might need a little flashlight! Good thing I don’t have to go out and buy batteries for it. 😉

 

 

So, this box would have cost $13.99 and right off the bat, I would have gotten $6 back, putting the price down to $7.99. While the goodies in the Danklo box are a surprise, you just have to think of it as playing the lottery! You’ll get at least $1 in your box or as much as $1,000, plus a few useful goodies.

Interested in signing up? Use the code THRIFT10 at checkout and you’ll get 10% off your first month! Plus, you can enter to win your very own Danklo gift box by clicking the link below and using the Rafflecopter widget.

ENTER TO WIN
The giveaway is open to residents of the US and will end on January 10th, 2015 at 12:00 AM EST. The winner will be contacted via email and will have three days to respond and claim their prize before another winner is selected. Best of luck to all of you! 🙂

81 thoughts on “Review | Danklo Box & a Giveaway!

  1. If I won and had $1000 in my box I could easily disperse it. I would use $300 for my medicine deductible this month, I would put $500 up for Christmas next year and use the rest on a few clothes for myself that I so need.

    Like

  2. I’d get myself the dream camera I want to be able to take amazing pictures of my girls! Then, I’d use the rest to go on a date night with hubby.

    Like

Leave a Reply

