Review | CardNest Greeting Card Subscription & 50% Off!

3 Cards Version 1

We’re so excited to finally be sharing CardNest with all of you! This has been in the making for a few months now, but between recent moves, the holidays, work, and two mishaps with the post office, it’s been put on hold. Well, today’s the day! Everyone – meet CardNest, a UK-based greeting card subscription service that helps you keep in touch with your loved ones in an extra special way. 

So, how does this work? Each month, CardNest will send you three exclusive greeting cards. These cards are specifically designed for CardNest subscribers, so you definitely won’t be finding these cards at the grocery store! They’ll send you a mix of various card types – birthday cards, thank you cards, congratulations cards, and other all-purpose cards for any occasion. The idea is that you’ll be encouraged to send a little love in the mail each month upon receiving your cards, or you can save them so that next time an unexpected birthday rolls around, you’ve got the perfect card waiting at home.

The folks at CardNest were kind enough to send over some additional photos to share with you all!

The folks at CardNest were kind enough to send over some additional photos to share with you all!

How much does it cost? It’s £7.50 per month for UK or £10 per month rest of world. (This works out to about $15 USD.) You can pause or stop your subscription anytime within your online account. Also, if you live in the UK, they can include stamps as well! How cool is that?

Since the post office evidently doesn’t want Cassie to participate, Ariel and I are going to be sharing our cards with you. Here’s a closer look at what we got in our CardNest deliveries!

JoAnna’s Cards

CardNest

This is the package that it comes in. How adorable is their branding? I love, love, love it! Right down to the “Hi!” sticker on the flap and the “Please don’t bend me. I’m feeling fragile.” note on the bottom.

IMG_0836The staff from CardNest was nice enough to send along this little Nice To Meet You postcard with a personalized note, which was very much appreciated! 🙂

IMG_0835The cards come individually wrapped and banded together by information on the artists who created the selection of cards. As an artist, I really appreciate that CardNest cares so much about putting a name and some heart behind their cards. It’s a really nice touch!

It also includes their social media information. I definitely encourage you to follow them! Lots of great things happening over at CardNest!

 

IMG_0838Here are the three cards I got, along with some information about CardNest’s mission. Spoiler alert: It’s very touching. Want a sneak peek?

We want to encourage people to take time nurturing their relationships rather than seeing it as a chore.

How beautiful is that? What a lovely sentiment! Here’s a closer look at my cards…

IMG_0840 “Party Animals” by Jacqui Lee. This one might be my favorite of the bunch. It’s just so cute! I think I’m going to have to save it for my niece’s birthday this summer.

IMG_0842

“Thinking of You” by Bianca Gómez. This is a really nice, simple card. My mom is a huge card fan. She’s always sending me cards for any reason she can think of and it always means a lot to me. I think I’ll send this one to her. 🙂 Shhh….

IMG_0841

“Grate Expectations” by Anna Hurley. How cute is this?! I love a good pun. I’m also lucky enough to have a lot of people to be thankful for, so this will go to a special home soon!

 Ariel’s Cards

Like JoAnna, I also received a nice greeting! I received two birthday cards and one all-purpose card, but each one was very unique.

cardnest

How sweet, huh? He wanted all of the Thrifty Bitches to experience these cards. I received the October 2014 bunch, which included these three great cards:

20150125_131518

Two of my cards were happy birthday and the other could be almost anything! As you can see, each card comes encompassed in plastic, which keeps them safe and dry. I don’t know about you, but I’ve ordered cards and other things in the mail just to have them wet from the rain when they arrived. I’m glad CardNest took that worry away.

“Cheers!”

20150125_131813

Have something to celebrate? Then this card is for any celebration – birthday, new years, wedding, whatever! Know some new parents, anyone? The popping champagne cork is super cute. This design is by Lydia Nichols. I wonder if the upcoming New Years was her inspiration? I know JUST the person I want to send this to, too. Who would you send it to?

 

 

 

 “Birthday Presents”

20150125_131830This was by far my favorite card. All of them are great, but something about the font and flying presents really appeals to me. I’m also really digging gray and yellow designs right now. For such a unified design, you’d never know this card was designed by the whole CardNest team.

“Roaring Birthday”

20150125_131451This handsome king of the jungle happily hands over a birthday cupcake. Who wouldn’t love him? He’s sassy, but regal. Imagine all of the puurrfect puns you could write at his expense (and maybe your friend’s, too, haha). What I really like about this card, is that it could go to a kid or an adult. The other two cards were better suited for adults. The artist who designed this card, Carolina Buzio, named it, “Roaring Birthday.” Very fitting, am I right?

 

 

Also, don’t they look great on my fridge?

20150125_132045

CardNest is a great opportunity to connect again with family, friends, or whoever. These days, it gives you an excuse to reach out in an unexpected way. So what are you waiting for? Sign up for this great service and share the cards you get with us below!

Oh, and did we mention that our readers get a special 50% off discount for their first month? Just use code THRIFTING50 at checkout to save!

 

*Disclaimer: We received these cards free of cost. However, all opinions are our own and 100% honest. 

One thought on “Review | CardNest Greeting Card Subscription & 50% Off!

  1. Pingback: Review| CardNest Greeting Card Subscription (pt 2!) | Thrifting & Bitching

Leave a Reply

